Tiyulim and Events

Dear Machal 5778 Students, עמו”ש

Here is the updated schedule of Tiyulim and Shabbatonim and selected special events for Machal 5778.  If these affect their plans, please inform your parents. There will be other events throughout the year as well.  Our staff planned these events with care and consideration, providing you with enjoyable extracurricular activities that are educational and safe.  Note that situations and circumstances may necessitate changes in these planned programs and that we may not be able to give advance notice.    

  • Monday evening, September 4, 2017 – Evening Visit to Kotel
  • Wednesday evening, September 6-Dinner at Rakazot
  • Friday, September 8-Tiyul-‘Along the Israel Trail’
  • Shabbat, September 8-9 – Shabbat in Michlalah with Rakazot and families.
  • Motzaei Shabbat September 9 – מלוה מלכה
  • Monday evening, September 25- ‘Selichos Tour’ (by Kevutzah)
  • Tuesday, September 26 – Aseres Y’mei Teshuvah Tefillah trip קבר שמואל הנביא and ארמון הנציב followed by a kumzitz (dinner).
  • Wednesday evening, September 27- ‘Selichos Tour’ (by Kevutzah)
  • Thursday, September 28th – Yom Kippur Yom Iyun
  • [Optional Yom Kippur in Michlalah (Tefilot in nearby Yeshivot, space is limited)]
  • Monday, October 2 – Tiyul to Caesarea and the North Coast
  • Monday, October 9- optional Chol HaMoed outing
  • Tuesday night, October 10 – Mesibat HaChag and הושענא רבה all night learning and ותיקין תפילת at כותל
  • Thursday, October 19-Water Sports Day at the Kinneret
  • Thursday-Shabbat October 19-21 -Tzfat Shabbaton
  • Sunday, October 29 – Kever Rachel
  • Friday-Shabbat November 10-11 –  Shabbat Machal in Michlalah
  • Friday-Shabbat December 8-9 – Shabbat Machal in Michlalah
  • Tuesday, December 12-Chanuka Party at Rakazot
  • Wednesday, December 13 – Chanukah Chagiga
  • Thursday, December 14 – Chanukah Tiyul to Ein Gedi
  • Tuesday, December 19 – Chanukah Tiyul (TBA)
  • Motzaei Shabbat, January 6, 2018-Grand Melaveh Malka
  • Shabbat, January 12-13–optional Shabbat Michlalah
  • Sunday -Tuesday, January 21-23 – Tiyul to Negev, Arava and Eilat
  • Friday– Sunday, February – Shabbat in Lavi Hotel and Tiyul up North
  • February/March-Kotel Tunnel Tours (by Kvutza).
  • Thursday , March 1 – Purim Chagiga
  • Friday-Shabbat Parah March 9-10- Shabbos with Mechanchim and Families
  • Sunday-Monday, March 25-26- Tiyul to the Golan
  • April/May-‘Ir David and Environs (by Kevutza)
  • Wednesday, April 18-Yom HaZikaron L’Chalelei Tzahal (Mukdam)
  • Thursday, April 19 – Yom Haatzmaut (Mukdam)
  • Shabbat, April 27-28  Shabbat in Bnei Brak
  • Motzaei Shabbat May  19 – Shavuot- Seudah, all night learning in Michlalah followed by walking to Kotel  for Tefilat Vatikin
  • Friday-Shabbos June 8-9 Final Machal Shabbaton in Michlalah
  • Sunday-Monday, June 10-11- Tiyul to the Galil
  • Tuesday, June 12- Mesibat Siyum
  • Wednesday, June 13 –Siyum Hashanah Program

We wish you and yours a Chag Pesach Kosher V’Sameach and looking forward to seeing you soon.