Tiyulim and Events

Dear Students, עמו”ש

Here is the updated schedule of Tiyulim and Shabbatonim and selected special events for Machal 5777.  If these affect their plans, please inform your parents. There will be other events throughout the year as well.  Our staff planned these events with care and consideration, providing you with enjoyable extracurricular activities that are educational and safe.  Note that situations and circumstances may necessitate changes in these planned programs and that we may not be able to give advance notice.    

  • Tuesday evening, September 13, 2016 – Evening Visit to Kotel
  • Thursday evening, September 15-Dinner at Rakazot
  • Friday, September 16-“Along the Jerusalem Light Rail” A special activity with Shana Bet.
  • Shabbat, September 16-17 – Shabbat in Michlalah with Rakazot and families.
  • Motzaei Shabbat September 17 – מלוה מלכה by the Mechanchim
  • Wednesday September 28-Early morning Tiyul at Ein Prat
  • Monday, October 10 – Aseres Y’mei Teshuvah Tefillah trip קבר שמואל הנביא and ארמון הנציב followed by a kumzitz (dinner).
  • [Optional Yom Kippur in Michlalah (Tefilot in nearby Yeshivot, space is limited)]
  • Shabbat, October 14-15-Optional Shabbaton in Michlalah
  • Wednesday, October 19-מסיבת “שמחת החג”
  • Thursday, October 20- optional Chol HaMoed outing
  • Motzaei Shabbat, October 22- הושענא רבה all night learning and ותיקין תפילת at כותל
  • Thursday, November 3-Water Sports Day at the Kinneret
  • Thursday-Shabbat November 3-5-Tzfat Shabbaton
  • Wednesday November 9th –Kever Rachel
  • November/December-‘Ir David and Environs (by Kevutza)
  • Friday-Shabbat December 2-3 Shabbat Machal in Michlalah
  • Sunday, December 25-Chanuka Chagiga in the evening
  • Monday, December 26-Special Kvutza Chanukah Activities
  • Tuesday, December 27 – Chanukah Tiyul ‘Cave Explorations’
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 – Chanukah Tiyul to Ein Gedi
  • Motzaei Shabbat, January 7-Grand Melaveh Malka
  • Shabbat, January 13-14–optional Shabbat Michlalah
  • Sunday -Tuesday, January 22-24 – Tiyul to Negev, Arava and Eilat
  • Friday– Sunday, February 3-5 – Shabbat in Lavi Hotel and Tiyul up North
  • February/March-Kotel Tunnel Tours (by Kvutza).
  • Sunday , March 12 – Purim Chagiga
  • Friday-Shabbat HaChodesh March 24-25- Shabbos with Mechanchim and Families
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 4-5- Tiyul to the Golan
  • Monday, May 1-Yom HaZikaron L’Chalelei Tzahal (Nidcheh)
  • Tuesday, May 2 – Yom Haatzmaut (Nidcheh)
  • Shabbat, May 5-6  Shabbat in Bnei Brak
  • Tuesday Night, May  30 – Shavuot- Seudah, all night learning in Michlalah followed by walking to Kotel  for Tefilat Vatikin
  • Friday-Shabbos June 9-10 Final Machal Shabbaton in Michlalah
  • Sunday-Monday, June 11-12- Tiyul to the Galil
  • Tuesday, June 13-Final Yom Iyun
  • Wednesday, June 14 –Mesibat Siyum

We wish you and yours a healthy summer and looking forward to seeing you soon.